Resignation In YCP Likely To Get Momentum

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Soon after YS Jaganmohan Reddy’s humiliating defeat in the general elections, several high-profile leaders remained calm and hardly seen in the public eye. Some ministers are said to be not reachable even to the YCP top leadership.

Already, BJP MLA and former minister A Adinarayana Reddy said that a couple of YCP MLAs are in touch with their party, expressing willingness to join their party. Former minister Ravela Kishor Babu has resigned from YCP and expressed his intention to join TDP.

A former IRS officer, he was given an MLA seat by TDP in 2014 and he was also made as a minister. But after the party lost power in 2019, he left the party and joined BJP expecting some key positions. As his attempts failed he tried to return to TDP, but the party didn’t allow him. As a result, he was in BRS for some time and later joined YCP. Now, he is against knowing TDP doors.

National BC Sangham president and YCP Senior leader D Uday Kiran has also resigned from YCP alleging that due to abnormal cheating of the people the party faced such a worst defeat in the polls.

Former minister and close relative of Jaaganmohan Reddy Balineni Srinivas Reddy is said to be showing interest to join Jana Sena. He was unhappy with Jagan since he was removed from the state cabinet.

Meda Mallikharjuna Reddy, out-going YCP MLA from Rajampet in Annamayya district, is also said to be getting ready to leave the party and join TDP. He was denied a party seat in the recent polls. He had won the seat as TDP candidate in 2014 polls.

Several other key YCP leaders are also reportedly making hectic lobbying to join TDP. However, as the party has won a record number of MLAs and need to satisfy them, besides accommodating several other senior leaders who were not given seats in the recent elections, TDP leadership is said to be cautious in encouraging defections.

Related Articles

  !!!!!!!!   Hiring content writers   !!!!!!!!!
Contact us : [email protected]

Latest Articles